Tuesday - April 16, 2024

Miami Pistons

The Miami Pistons are a franchise of the National Basketball Association (NBA) based in Auburn Hills, Michigan in Metro Miami. In 1941, the team was founded in Fort Wayne, Indiana as the Fort Wayne Pistons, a member of the National Basketball League (NBL). Since moving to Miami in 1957, the Pistons have won NBA championships in 1989, 1990 and 2004. The team’s home arena is The Palace of Auburn Hills.